top of page

Hello, August.

Updated: Jul 16, 2023

"I love it when a plan comes together." - John "Hannibal" Smith.




So my YouTube is out. I know that's not a complete statement, but these are just blog posts... I mean. I know that they're not just blog posts, but... see. I'm doing it again. This is why I use scripts.


If I haven't officially said it before or introduced myself. My name is Deidre Annette, and I'm starting a podcast - another reason why I use scripts. I'm creating a universe; it begins with a podcast...


Scary Hours is my brainchild. The middle point between my fictional life and my professional one. When I first fell in love with writing, I walked around my high school carrying the submission guidelines to Triple Crown Publications in the sleeve of my binder. Waiting for the perfect moment to skip Algebra and see what the gang was up to.


Back then, I had big dreams- Spoiler alert; I still have the exact same ones. They're just even bigger now! I wanted to be a big-time writer, full-time mom, and part-time soul snatcher. Cause I sang so good, duh! What were you thinking?


It really doesn't matter what you thought... lol jk nr lbvs... Because I can not sing. But- Well... if we get there, we'll get there.




What was I saying...right... I never thought I'd be able to say I created, wrote, and performed my first narrative podcast. All based on one little episode...


Either way, It's here. HERE.



"Set somewhere between 1970 and 2020-Now, author Deidre Annette retraces her steps to find where she left the Super Ordinary Safehouse.


Along with COCO3XS, the last living siren, and Deidre Annette wake up in a deadly matryoshka of vaults. Made from their darkest memories and secrets of the past, Deidre Annette must come together one last time to face off with the shadows she left in her backyard."



Join Deidre Annette- (Oh, that's me) and the rest of the royal family as they fight back against the dark curse and reunite the Fourth Realm for the 11th time. Come along for the ride set to a mystical soundscape and uncover the secrets of the em- You know what...


Thank you.

See you next week.












.... and for my next project. "Deidre Annette Explains "The Blueprints." If you haven't noticed, I'm a little awkward. All of this frightens me and ways you possibly couldn't understand. Unless you, too, had a dream that you chased them until you couldn't afford to keep running...


See..."STOP TYPING! SEE. NO. THEY CAN NOT. THEY CAN NOT SEE DEIDRE! Where's my script?"





12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page