top of page

What Have I Been up to Lately?


I'm glad you asked!

Because it's been a lot.

Maybe even too much.


We're heading into month nineteen of my big-time influencer dreams, and I have successfully amassed zero followers - and zero dollars. On the bright side, I'm not giving up just yet, because it's the consistency part I lack. (and content.)


My writing has always been priority number one for me, and I've pretty much been editing and writing, writing and outlining. I started another website in the process, but this one is actually useful. I started The Laundry Room, and the first five chapters are available for download now. It's raw, rough, and weird, but I like it.


I didn't start Noel Book Club or The Traffic Jam V just yet - or episode 2 of Safe House - but I did start Break in Case of Emergency. My first official Kindle Vella, and now I am officially a writer. Right?


And that's pretty much about it.


I don't want to sound like a broken record, but this is pretty fucking hard. I have no idea what I'm doing, and I'm broke broke. Since June, I've started losing money on this passion project of mine, but there is an upside. I've returned to school and signed up for Fiverr and Composely for some passive income while I still focus on what is starting to feel impossible.


I've also started a YouTube automation page, Krate Raiders, because that's gonna be easier. (That was sarcasm, by the way) I figured in between writing and creating; I could kill three birds with one big ass stone, writing articles for Medium, turning them into video essays, and sharing them everywhere people might be looking.


I'm also trying to make OnlyFans work too (for research purposes, of course;) I still have a lot of baggage and self-doubt, so I've been putting myself out there before spamming Insta or TikTok. I've also been working out and avoiding a scale while staring at mirrors and binge-watching makeup tutorials.



And now, that's really pretty much it.


I want to spend the rest of what's left of this month promoting Break and my YouTube. I'll also be releasing the first three episodes of YAMPS and getting my Patreon fully up and running for The Prelude.


In the meantime, stay tuned to @wel2scaryhours on TikTok, and listen to the first episode again... you didn't the first time.

Just kidding...

Could you?

PLEASE!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page