top of page

Am I actually doing this?

No seriously. Please tell me.


My name is Deidre Annette, and as much as I don't wanna be, today - I am a crying girl on the internet.


I come from a small town, where the idea of trying to be "Instafamous" is insane. But after months of targeted ads claiming to know the fastest way, I decided to give it a try. For real this time. I have been pushing buttons on a keyboard since I was 13. Writing has always been my escape from reality. Well, I'm 32 now, and still clicking away.


The idea come to me right at the start of the pandemic. I wanted to create my own fictional universe and share with the world. Then I got overwhelmed, quit, and was back to watching ads. Then one day, I got up and created "Scary Hours."


A world away from the world I created, "Scary Hours" is the introduction to my universe, and me. A work-in-progress, the narrative podcast explores the supernatural world of The Beyond. An anthology series, each installment is a little different then the last as the royal family fights back against a dark cruse threatening to wipe out all of faekind. I don't wanna give to much away, one because "who likes spoilers?" and two because this is a journey I hope we all can take together. I have so many stories, art, and dreams I would like to share to make The Beyond, The Mason Universe and The Slumber Party real brands. Worlds away from our own we can all escape to.


"I have no idea what I'm doing, but I know what I want." - Get used to hearing that. Because it's true. I have no idea what I'm doing, and that scares me. But I know what I want, so I'm not giving up. I hope you like it here...I'm only getting started.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page